Casino Reviews

Easiest way to compare casinos in India

Are you looking for online casino reviews sites for the best online casinos? Are you unsure what makes the best online casinos? With hundreds of casinos making their way online, we're here to make that choice a little easier!

All casinos

Name Total rating Popularity Usability Customer Service Launched
10CRIC 65 40 95 100 13/06/2018
4StarsGames 89 81 100 87 31/12/2018
9winz 79 77 79 81 14/04/2021
Alfcasino 81 80 95 100 16/04/2018
bBets 70 65 85 62 17/05/2018
Betinia 83 79 84 100
Betway 78 88 87 37 01/01/2006
BoaBoa 84 84 74 100 21/04/2019
Bons.com 76 70 83 76 23/08/2020
BuranCasino 81 83 92 100 11/06/2017
Cadoola 85 88 87 87 30/01/2018
CampoBet 79 83 80 100 11/02/2018
Casinia 83 84 98 100 29/01/2017
Casino Dome 71 66 89 62 31/12/2020
Casino Friday 78 73 95 75 30/09/2020
Casino-X 70 69 81 75 03/12/2012
CasinoDays 72 66 87 75 21/07/2020
Casoola 75 65 80 100 10/02/2020
Casumo 91 95 100 75 02/09/2012
ComeOn 79 80 80 80
Gamdom 81 80 82 64

Latest Casino Reviews

When a new casino is launched online we make it our business to carry out an online casino review to discover what it offers in terms of online casino games, promotions, license, customer support, payment options, and security.

Each of our curated online casino reviews evaluates in great detail every aspect of an online casino to help Indian customers avoid common pitfalls and instead opt for a rewarding and fun experience.

Evaluating all of these aspects helps us discover the best casino to recommend to our players from India.

Every online casino review on our list has been closely vetted to make sure that our visitors can access the best casinos on the market.

How we review casinos in India

When we do an online casino review, we look at certain criteria that we evaluate in great detail which helps to determine which are the best casinos for Indian players to join.

In our online casino reviews, we look at the following parts of a casino:

  1. Bonuses and promotions
  2. Selection of games and the providers
  3. Casino payment methods
  4. Return to Player (RTP)
  5. Customer Support
  6. Mobile App
  7. Responsible Gambling program
  8. The license of the casino

In the next part of this article, we shall look at each of the above criteria in further detail to understand better what makes a great online casino.

Best casino in India

1. Bonuses and promotions for Indian Players

The best casinos operating online offer numerous bonuses and promotions in a bid to attract as many customers as possible to their platform.

The online gambling world is highly competitive and online casinos do their utmost to be as competitive as possible.

This can prove to be quite advantageous for gamblers from India, who can benefit from welcome bonuses, free spins, reload bonuses, cashback, and much more.

Here at IndiaCasinos, we start our online casino reviews by taking a good look at what is on offer for both new players and existing ones. 

Casino Welcome Bonus

The welcome bonus is possibly the biggest bonus Indians will receive from a casino.

Often these may consist of up to 200% deposit match in bonus money on the first deposit. In our online casino reviews, we check if the offer extends to cover the 2nd, 3rd, and sometimes even the 4th deposit.

In such cases, the deposit match can either be the same or have a lesser percentage.

Every casino designs its very own bonus, and while many may extend it to additional deposits, some might prepare a package with one deposit match that includes free spins. 

Free Spins

Free spins are incredibly popular amongst casino enthusiasts and also very much sought after.

After all, who doesn’t like free rounds on their favorite slot?

Most casinos tend to be quite generous with these freebies and are often available either as part of the welcome package, or a reload bonus, rewards, or as part of the terms and conditions of a slot tournament. 

Casino Offers and Promotions

The best casinos will always have a number of regular promotions and offers, readily available for their loyal customers on a weekly or monthly basis.

These can be bonus money, or free spins, and might even be tied to specific times of the year like Christmas and Halloween.

Fear not, however, should a platform offer anything of the sort, our online casino reviews will surely let you know! 

Casino VIP Program

Everyone likes receiving loyalty points to be exchanged for free goods.

And joining an online casino is not any different. The best casinos have a loyalty scheme in place whereby players are rewarded for every stake they place.

The points accumulated can either be exchanged for additional bonuses or else allow access to a VIP ranking system that comes with its very own benefits. 

2. Selection of Games and Providers

We join a casino to play casino games, thus the selection of available entertainment is key when choosing an online casino and why they have pride of place in our casino reviews.

Regardless of preference, the best casinos will always offer a diverse range of games like slots, table games, and Live Casino.

If many providers contribute towards the collection, even better.        

Online Slots Selection

Slot games make up the biggest collection of games within casinos. Indian players have the opportunity to choose amongst classic slots, video slots, jackpot slots, and also choose amongst different themes and features.

The bigger the variety the more fun you can have trying out different types of slot games.       

Poker Rooms

Poker is one of the games favoured by Indians. It is also one of the most sought-after games online.

There are plenty of options that range from Video Poker, to Live Poker.

The Video Poker selection would consist in most cases of traditional poker, together with variants like Texas Hold’em, 3 Card Poker and Joker Poker amongst others.

A list of available titles is often available in our online casino reviews.       

Online Table Games

Online casinos offer other traditional casino games like online Roulette, online Blackjack and online Baccarat.

Favoured by online casino enthusiasts, Indian players will find a decent collection of classic versions and modern variants that can either be virtual and managed by an actual live dealer.

In our online casino reviews, we always make it a point to share with our players some of the titles available at a particular casino, to help them choose the right online platform suitable to their games’ preference. 

Live Dealer tables

Live Casino has picked up all over the world but particularly in India. Players love the chic atmosphere transmitted through the HD cameras and many are avid fans of Live Roulette, Live Blackjack, Live Baccarat, and Live Poker.

The setup of the Live Casino has allowed providers to experiment and come up with various variants of the original games, bringing to India players a whole range of casino games that are unique.   

Game Providers Available

As we have already mentioned the best casinos would feature games by different game providers.

Some of the names available at almost all casinos have been in the business for decades, and bear excellent reputations in different International markets.

If we have to mention some names, we can name Microgaming and NetEnt, as industry leaders, with Playtech, Play ‘n’ Go, Yggdrasil and many others following close behind.

A complete list of game providers is always included to accompany any online casino review we publish on Indiacasinos. 

Exclusives Games and Branded Tables

Some casinos might have branded tables, exclusive to their site.

If we have to mention one platform that offers such games it would be LeoVegas, which has its very own branded Live Casino tables.

The only way to find out if a platform holds such games is by checking out our online casino reviews, which leave no stone unturned!

types of casinos we review

3. Casino Payment Methods

Most players from India find it difficult to deposit with an Indian online casino using their credit cards.

This is why e-wallets are such a popular choice for Indians – you can transfer some money into your e-wallet (such as PayPal, Skrill or Neteller), then deposit with the online casino using this method.

You may also use the same method for withdrawals – this is also the fastest way to withdraw from any online gambling site! 

Popular Casino Deposit Methods in India

Amongst Indians, the most popular payment options to deposit with an online casino are e-wallets in the capacity of Skrill, Neteller, EcoPayz and Trustly.

Prepaid cards are also frequently selected and a good option is PaySafeCard.

Since payments are such an important aspect of an online casino, we make sure that each one of our online casino reviews includes a table with all the supported payment methods, amount limits and processing times of any one casino. 

4. Return to Player (RTP) percentage

RTP is the abbreviated term for Return to Player. The Return to Player percentage indicates how much return, Indian gamblers should expect to make back against all the cash staked.

This statistic is however calculated in the long term and players should be careful not to expect to make back almost everything they wager.

One piece of advice that we’ve often found useful is to always stake money you are prepared to lose. 

Online casinos often hire auditing companies like eCogra to establish their RTP percentage.

The RTP is dependent on the individual RTP of the games, and the higher their RTP the higher the mark of the casino would be.

Casino sites often display their RTP rating on their homepage and it is never a bad idea to check how they scored. 

5. Level of Customer Support

Since the team behind the casino is located in another country you might want to make sure that the support team is available 24/7.

If multiple channels of communication are available even better as they give you the option to choose what makes you feel the most comfortable.

And to establish a greater peace of mind, we always evaluate the support team in our casino reviews and include the various channels of communication for our visitors’ easier access. 

6. Mobile App

If you intend to play while out of the house it might be a good idea to check if they have a mobile app.

The casino app, not only allows you to navigate the site with ease but notifies you every time a new offer is available or a new game has been added. 

7. The Responsible Gaming program

The best casinos thrive to provide a fun experience to their loyal customers, however, the most reliable would have invested into an extensive Responsible Gaming Program. In this program, they provide information to help gamblers play responsibly, introduce tools to help them set limits and provide help when players start developing an addiction. 

8. Casino License

Always choose a casino which is licensed from a reputable gambling jurisdiction.

Casinos with a license from the Malta Gaming Authority and the UK Gambling Authority are amongst the most trustworthy, but so are casinos licensed by other EEA countries. 

Different kinds of casinos in India

Indian players will discover that there are various types of casinos on the market and down below we shall explore some of the most popular options.

Whichever casino you choose will depend on your preferences and reading our online casino reviews will direct you to the right casino for you. 

“Classic” online casino

The classic casino offers every kind of game available in the gaming market, be it slots, table games, bingo, keno, scratchcards and Live Casino.

This is the most common kind of Casino and some of the brands on our list that classify as a standard casino are LeoVegas and Casumo. 

Purely Live Casino

This is a kind of casino that focuses on providing just Live Casino games.

This kind of casino would have partnered with multiple Live Casino providers to offer a truly diversified selection of Live dealer tables, including specialized tables exclusive at their casino.

Crypto Casinos

Cryptocurrencies have gained incredible popularity over the last few years and players from India are using this method more and more often.

Casinos have responded to this popularity by offering the possibility to conduct transactions either in Bitcoin, Etherium or Lithium.

These are the most popular options and some operators have even gone one step further and launched cryptocurrency casinos where financial transactions can only be conducted in cryptocurrencies. 

Bitcoin Casinos

Bitcoin is the most popular cryptocurrency of all, with some casinos specializing in this particular currency.

When it comes to games, Bitcoin casinos offer every type of casino game in the market and it is the way that payments are affected that differs from another casino.

Many are those gamblers who are turning towards Bitcoin as the controversial currency is safe with very little fees and offers a speedy payments solution.

Mobile Casino

Some gambling platforms have been developed specifically for mobile, launching a mobile app before anything else. LeoVegas Casino is a perfect example of a mobile casino.

The platform was originally launched specifically for mobile and has throughout the years distinguished itself as a mobile casino, on some occasions even receiving awards for excellence. 

Your journey to finding the best casino starts here!

Our online casino reviews for India brings together everything Indian players might need when choosing the best casino to play with.

There are a number of factors that contribute to making the best casino in India and these include a great games collection, a user-friendly platform, a license from a reputable gambling jurisdiction, great bonuses, a variety of payment options, round the clock customer service, and much more.

Indiacasinos, is an online casino reviews site for the best online casinos, thus we invite you to check out our list of online casino reviews in India for 2021 in the previous section before you start your online casino journey! 

In the meantime, good luck in your endeavors! 

Frequently asked questions

The land-based casinos in India are situated in Goa, Sikkim and Daman.
In India, the states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Tamil Nadu have completely banned gambling, including poker and rummy.
Bitcoin casinos are online gambling platforms that accept cryptocurrencies for deposits and payout the same way.